I Forgot

I swear that I will tell the truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth so help me God.

When you speak so fast and in such complex terms, Senator, you … well you confuse me. I just don’t recall or if I go further, if I try… I just don’t remember if that happened in the moment. After all, I just don’t know? I’m not sure I was even there because I don’t recall being there or if I did, I don’t remember if he was there or if we spoke. It could or could not have happened, but I don’t know. I just don’t recall.

Could the honorable Senator from Arizona help me out?

I’m not sure I understand what the Senator from Arizona was sayin. Could you be so kind as to say that again?

Who is the honorable Senator from Arizona? I just don’t remember. I’m not sure if I was at his home last night for dinner with our wives sipping on a lovely wine, and may I add, Thank You, Senator if it was you, after eating crawfish etouffee.

Or was that another Senator, perhaps not from Arizona but who may or may not have had a string tie while we were talking? And I may or may not recall if we had in fact been talking or if that was our wives speaking in hushed tones about a conversation I may have or may not have had with the President and/or President-elect in Washington, New York or another city.

I just can’t recall.

I don’t remember.

I don’t recall.

If I could, I would but I can’t so I shouldn’t. Because it may or may not be protecting the Presidential discussions that I may or may not have had but still need to protect the President because I am not under any silence order or of the like. I just am undergoing the long abided procedure of protecting the confidentiality of the Presidential conversation or Presidential confidentiality if or when the conversation may or may not have happened.

I have served this institution and the judicial justice branch and I detest anyone making false aspersions of me or attacking my reputation or my integrity to impune my character as I am in this position to almost always have to defend my character, which I must say is one that has stood the test of any governmental regulation. But I just do not remember. After all, ‘The thistle is the order for dignity and antiquity; the veritable memo me impune laces sit of chivalry!’ Isn’t it?

I do not know if I have every been to Russia. I may or may not have been in Moscow, Idaho, although I do like their potatoes, but I am sure that I would remember if I had been in Russia. And, why all of a sudden are we speaking about Russia? I don’t even speak Russian…I don’t think.

I hope I have made myself perfectly clear.

This entry was posted in GOP, Political, Presidency of Donald Trump, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

